Honorary Chairs

  • Jiandong Li, Xidian University, China

General Chairs

  • Mohammad S. Obaidat, Monmouth University, USA
  • Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Zheng Yan, Xidian University, China/ Aalto University, Finland

Program Chairs

  • Alvin Chin, Microsoft, China
  • Bin Song, Xidian University, China
  • Valtteri Niemi, University of Turku, Finland

Vice Program Co-Chairs

   Track 1: IT
  • Baoming Bai, Xidian University, China
  • Andy Li, University of Florida, USA
   Track 2: Computer Science
  • Peng Zhang, Xi'an University of Post and Telecommunications, China
  • Ting Liu, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
   Track 3: Signal Processing
  • Yuanqiang Xia, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
  • Wen Ji, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
   Track 4: Networking and Internet of Things
  • Yulei Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Julien Bourgeois, University of Franche-Comte, France
   Track 5: Reliability, Security, Privacy and Trust
  • Hui Li, Xidian University, China
  • S. Felix Wu, University of California at Davis, USA
   Track 6: Applications, Business and Social Science
  • Bin Guo, NWPU, China
  • Ning Wang, Oxford Internet Institute, UK
   Track 7: Database and Database Management
  • Jianwei Niu, Beihang University, China
  • Koustuv Dasgupta, Xerox, India
   Track 8: Microwave and Radar
  • Lan Du, Xidian University, China
  • Yantao Guo, Science and Technology on Information Transmission and Dissemination
                      in Communication Networks Laboratory, China
   Track 9: System Software and Software Engineering
  • Christian Prehofer, fortiss GmbH, Munich, Germany
  • Kari Systa, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
   Track 10: Pattern Recognition, Data Mining and AI
  • Junze Wang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Xiaolong Jin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
   Track 11: IT for Biomedicine
  • ChangLe Li, Xidian University, China
  • Wenxi Chen, University of Aizu, Japan
   Track 12: Wireless Communications
  • Min Sheng, Xidian University, China
  • Tony Quek, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
   Track 13: Mobile Multimedia Communications
  • Yunsong Li, Xidian University, China
  • Yu You, Nokia, Finland

Workshop Chairs

  • Jun Liu, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
  • Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
  • Hossain Shahriar, Kennesaw State University, USA

Publication Chair

  • Yongzhao Li, Xidian University, China

Steering Committee

  • Daming Wei (Chair), Professor Emeritus, University of Aizu and Tohoku University, Japan
  • Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
  • Goutam Chakrabarty, Iwate Prefectura lUniversity, Japan
  • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Xiangjian He, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Chunming Qiao, The State University of New York, USA
  • Chang-Sung Jeong, Korea University, Korea
  • I​n​c​h​e​o​n​ ​P​a​i​k, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
  • Xingang Liu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
  • Geyong Min, University of Bradford, UK
  • George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Bofeng Zhang, Shanghai University, China
  • Jinjun Chen, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Publicity Chairs

  • Ioanna Dionysiou, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Marinella Petrocchi, istituto di Informatica eTelematica, CNR, Italy
  • Ye Tian, CNNIC, China

Demo/Exhibition Chairs

  • TBD

Local & Financial Chair

  • Hongxin Tian, Xidian University, China

Web Chairs

  • Rong Sun, Xidian University, China
  • Mingjun Wang, Xidian University, China

Last Updated: Sept. 26 2014